This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In | Join Now
News & Press: General

ASDIN: Award Nominations Now Accepted

Monday, June 19, 2017   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Lindsay Fox
Share |

The ASDIN Awards Committee has established a new awards selection process. Approved by ASDIN Council on January 9, 2017, this new process gives ASDIN members the opportunity to participate in nominating their peers for ASDIN's prestigious awards: 

·         Gerald Beathard Award
Presented in recognition of teaching excellence, scholarly activity, and clinical excellence

·         Lifetime Achievement Award
Presented in recognition of overall contribution to interventional nephrology

·         Distinguished Service Award
Presented to individual who has provided distinguished service to ASDIN


When making nominations, please review our previous award recipient listing to insure a past recipient is not nominated again.  Also, please note that a 200 word (1500 character) narrative in support of  each nomination is required.

One additional new feature to note is that the recipient of the Gerald Beathard Award will serve as the Gerald Beathard Lecturer and present the keynote presentation on a topic of their choosing to kick off the  ASDIN Annual Scientific Meeting each year.

Final selection of these awards will be made by the ASDIN Council who will determine which awards will be given each year.  All award recipients will be notified in advance of their selection.

Nomination deadline is Friday, September 1, 2017.

For more information, click here.