This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In | Join Now
11th Annual Scientific Meeting
Share |


Meeting Planning Committee: 
Marius Florescu, MD; Gary Gelbfish, MD, FACP; Timmy Lee, MD, MSPH, FACP, FASN;
and Hemender Vats, MD, FACP

Advanced Techniques Pre-Course Co-Chairs: 

Ivan Maya, MD and Bharat Sachdeva, MD

Administrator/Manager Pre-Course Co-Chairs: 
Syd Stevens, CPC, CIMC and Charles Boyer, PA-C

Associate Program Chair: 
Kevin Graham, MBA, LVN, CHDN, CASC, FACMPE and Jill Humes, BSN, RN



Purchase 2015 Conference Audio 

 Welcome & President's Address FREE  FREE  
 Gerald Beathard Annual State of the Art Lecture  FREE $15 
 Access Selection  $30  $45    
 AVF  $30  $45 
 When and How  $30  $45   
 Grafts  $30  $45   
 Access Issues in Specific Populations  $30  $45   
 Innovation and Late Breaking Trials  $30  $45   
 Abstract Presentations  $30  $45   
 Peritoneal Dialysis  $30  $45   
 Safety and Quality Improvement  $30  $45   
 Catheters  $30  $45   
 The Business of Access Centers  $30  $45   
 2015 Meeting Audio Bundle  $250   $375    


Post-Conference Info
Complete your CE/CME Evaluation by Monday, March 2nd.  You will need to complete the online evaluation to receive your CME or CE certificate.  Your certificate will be emailed to you by ASDIN staff the week of March 2nd. We also need your feedback to help us improve and enhance our 12th Annual Scientific Meeting. Please be candid and share your thoughts on this year's meeting.  Click below to start your evaluation.


2015 CME/CE Evaluation

A Post Conference Message from the President           

The 11th Annual ASDIN Scientific Meeting was held February 13 - 15, 2015 at the beautiful JW Marriott Grande Lakes Orlando.  This two day event chaired by Micah Chan, MD, MPH and Yael Vin, MD, MPH provided the traditional ASDIN interaction and interactive audience response.  As always, the interaction among peers and colleagues is unmatched and unique.  Over 350 physicians, nurses, administrators and others came to learn, network, and share information.

The meeting began with the excellent Pre-Course programming on February 13th.
An entire day of hands-on programming was offered for Advanced Practitioners and Fellows.  Ivan Maya, MD and Bharat Sachdeva, MD put together an exceptional offering that increased interaction and actual time with the models and simulators.  The first-ever Fellows Pre-Course provided exceptional case discussions, physical exam and ultrasound with live patients.  All of the registration fees for the Fellows Pre-Course were underwritten by the society.  One fellow participant responded:

“I have recommended to my program director the need for every fellow to attend the fellows sessions for sure next year. It not only addressed an area of need in nephrology fellowship, the teachers were awesome.”

Administrators, managers, and physicians all enjoyed the Administrator/Manager Pre-Course also offered on February 13, 2015.  Program chairs, Charles Boyer, PA-C, MA and Syd Stevens, CPC, CIMC combined the best on topics of staffing, quality improvement and coding throughout the day-long program.
The Scientific Meeting held Saturday and Sunday was characterized as well-organized, very clinically relevant and motivating.  If you didn’t attend, you missed an exceptional program.

In addition to the CME and CE sessions, the ASDIN Awards Committee chaired by Dr. Arif Asif presented the following special awards. 
Alexander Yevzlin, MD  ASDIN Distinguished Service Award
Presented to individual who has provided distinguished service to ASDIN
Ingemar Davidson, MD, Gerald Beathard Award

Presented in recognition of teaching excellence, scholarly activity, and clinical excellence
John R. Ross, MD, the ASDIN Lifetime Achievement Award
Presented in recognition to overall contribution to interventional nephrology
Twenty-five abstract posters and three podium abstracts were presented during the meeting.
Recipients of the top abstract awards were:

3rd Place Poster
Can Augmentation Procedures Promote Arteriovenous Fistula Use without Compromising Vascular Access Long Term Patency?
Hoon Suk Park, Sung Joon Kim, Hyung Wook Kim, Bum Soon Choi, Cheol Whee Park, Young Ok Kim, Chul Woo Yang & Dong Chan Jin St. Vincent's Hospital, Division of Nephrology, Department of Internal Medicine, The College of Medicine, The Catholic University of Korea. Gyeonggi-do, Korea
2nd Place Poster
Placement of Fluoroscopically-Guided Percutaneous Peritoneal Dialysis Catheters by interventional Nephrology followed by Urgent -Start Peritoneal Dialysis
Rajeev Narayan, MD, San Antonio Kidney Disease Access Center
1st Place Poster

Effect of transdermal nitroglycerin on newly created arteriovenous fistula for hemodialysis
Dr.  Zachariah Paul P, Dr. George Kurian ,Dr. Rajesh R, and  Dr. Anil Mathew, Department of Nephrology,  Amrita School of Medicine, Kerala,  India
1st Place Podium
Arteriovenous Fistula Remodeling in a Rat AVF Model
Timmy Lee, Presenting Author, Maheshika Somarathna, Lingling Gao and Timmy Lee, University of Alabama at Birmingham
Final presentations are available online for meeting attendees.  The presentations will be made available to others on a pay-per-view basis in the near future.
A special thank you to the ASDIN Councilors, volunteer chairs, planning committees, and the ASDIN staff who worked tirelessly to make this meeting a success. 

Alexander S. Yevzlin
ASDIN President


Like us on Facebook!
Search on Facebook for: American Society of Diagnostic and Interventional Nephrology and "like" our page.

Follow us on Twitter!
ASDIN on Twitter - @ASDINnews
ASDIN 11th Annual Scientific Meeting - #ASDIN2015