This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In | Join Now
Share |

ASDIN Awards



Based on the ASDIN Awards Committee selection process, ASDIN members have the opportunity to participate in nominating their peers for ASDIN’s prestigious awards:


The recipient of the Gerald Beathard Award will serve as the Gerald Beathard Lecturer and present the keynote presentation on a topic of their choosing to kick off the  ASDIN Annual Scientific Meeting each year.



Click here to make a nomination for the Gerald Beathard Award.


Click here to make a nomination for the Lifetime Achievement Award.


Click here to make a nomination for the Distinguished Service Award.


Gerald Beathard Award

Presented in recognition of teaching excellence, scholarly activity, and clinical excellence


2020 Gerald Beathard Award:  Abigail Falk, MD

2019 Gerald Beathard Award:  Monnie Wasse, MD, MPH

2016 Gerald Beathard Award:  Tushar Vachharajani, MD

2015 Gerald Beathard Award: Ingemar Davidson, MD 

2014 Gerald Beathard Award:  Michael Allon, MD

2013 Gerald Beathard Award: Charmaine E. Lok, MD

2012 Gerald Beathard Award:  Prabir Roy-Chaudhury, MD, PhD

2010 Gerald Beathard Award:  Arif Asif, MD


2008 Gerald Beathard Award:  Michael J. Brescia, MD


Lifetime Achievement Award
Presented in recognition of overall contribution to interventional nephrology


2020 Lifetime Achievement Award:  Timothy Pflederer, MD

2019 Lifetime Achievement Award:  Kenneth Abreo, MD

2019 Lifetime Achievement Award:  Kenneth Abreo, MD

2018 Lifetime Achievement Award: Terry F. Litchfield, MPH 

2016 Lifetime Achievement Award:  Rick Mishler, MD 

2015 Lifetime Achievement Award: John R. Ross, MD 

2014 Lifetime Achievement Award:  Thomas Vesely, MD

2012 Lifetime Achievement Award:  Lawrence Spergel, MD

2011 Lifetime Achievement Award:  Donald Schon, MD, FACP

2010 Lifetime Achievement Award:  Anatole Besarab, MD

2009 Lifetime Achievement Award:  Jack Work, MD

2008 Lifetime Achievement Award:  Stephen R. Ash, MD

2007 Lifetime Achievement Award:  Gerald A. Beathard, MD, PhD, FASN


Distinguished Service Award
Presented to individual who has provided distinguished service to ASDIN


2020 ASDIN Distinguished Service Award:  Bharat Sachdeva, MD

2019 ASDIN Distinguished Service Award:  Vandana Dua Niyyar, MD

2016 ASDIN Distinguished Service Award: Anil Agarwal, MD 

2015 ASDIN Distinguished Service Award:  Alexander S. Yevzlin, MD 

2014 ASDIN Distinguished Service Award:  Aris Q. Urbanes, MD

2013 ASDIN Distinguished Service Award:  Timothy A. Pflederer, MD

2012 ASDIN Distinguished Service Award:  Jeffrey Hoggard, MD

2011 ASDIN Distinguished Service Award:  Kenneth Abreo, MD

2010 ASDIN Distinguished Service Award:  Ivan Maya, MD

2009 ASDIN Distinguished Service Award:  Charles O'Neill, MD

2007 ASDIN Distinguished Service Award:  Theodore Saad, MD